Testimonials-4 - Green Building Academy

Testimonials-4

LEED AP BD+C

Hello my name is Michael, I have subscribed to your program and found the content to be very useful. I have just recently wrote and passed my LEED AP BD+C. My study methods included reviewing the reference guide and Green Building Academy’s videos and study questions. I think the study questions were most helpful. I also liked the fact that explanations to wrong answers weren’t given as it forced me to re-read the reference guide to better understand the purpose behind the material.

Thank you for putting this program together. Also would you have similar programs in place for LEED HOME and LEED O+M.

Michael Arduini,
SEP 24, 2017

LEED GA exam

Dear Bazeeth sir,
I have passed LEED GA exam with 4 weeks of preparation. online tutorials and Q&A helped me to pass this exam. I can recommend the materials provided by green building academy is worth for your money ,That was really helpful.Thanks for the people Mr.Rasu Velu, Mr.Venkat who was helping me to achieving this.

Muthuraja Arunachalam,
BIM Engineer,
Itech Management Consultancy,Doha,Qatar.
SEP 16, 2017

LEED GA and LEED AP exam

I greatly appreciate your efforts for developing this course in a user-friendly manner. Three weeks back I was naïve to LEED certification programs, but I could pass both LEED green associate and LEED AP through your course work in 1st attempt. Last week I took the combined exam and scored 192 & 187 respectively. I wish you all the good in the future.

Sundeep
SEP 14, 2017

LEED GA exam

Dear Mr. Gafoor/ Mr. Bazeeth,

Yesterday, I appeared & cleared my LEED GA exam, Thank you for the guidance and endevour made throghout the course duration. The supplied study materials and sample questions provided in the www. greenbuildingacademy.co are sufficient to pass the exam.

Bimal Ojha
Technical Officer-Electrical,
Hamad International Airport-Facilities Management
SEP 6, 2017

Abdul Hannan

It was my dream to pass LEED AP(BD+C) which in deed I did it, My special thanks to my faculty Mr. Bazeeth Ahamed and Green Building Academy team. Basically LEED AP is a volatile subject so on regular bases self-studies is required. Most of them in Qatar are working class and it will be very difficult to study after work and to find ample of time to study. But the compiled study material provided by Mr. Bazeeth including his lecture classes helped me a lot in saving my time to scanned further material from google or other sources. Bottom line is that to stick with study material and lecture classes conducted by Green Building Academy.

June 5, 2017

Jibin V mathews

The course conducted for LEED GA was excellent and covered all the areas in sufficient details as required for the exam. It was the only material which I reference for the exam. I have just gone through your video presentation and all sample questions. And I am looking forward to get another level Leed AP BD+C

Thank you very much Team

Jibin V mathews
Mechanical Engineer
Bluehaus Architetural and Engineering Consultant
May 26, 2017

LEED GA Version 4 exam with a score of 180/200

Dear Mr. Bazeeth,

Its my great pleasure to thank you for made myself easy to crack the LEED GA Version 4 exam with a score of 180/200.I have just gone through your video presentation and all sample questions in addition to your class room coaching.

Thank you very much.

Shanmugam V
Project Engineer – HVAC
Trans Gulf International Electromechanical WLL, Doha Qatar.
May 14, 2017

Leed GA

Yes, they are right. I scored 192 in LEED GA by just studying the course material offered by Green Building Academy. I thank entire team for helping me to achieve this.

karthik neethirajan
April 18, 2017

Leed AP v4 190/200

I passed Leed AP v4 190 /200,just by studying your materials l. I passed Leed GA 2009 two years back, the same way. Your notes are clearly defined and easy to study. I did start with a few foreign authors, but they are complicated and boring. I am very grateful to you Sir. Thank you so much. I am looking forward for the IGBC Materials as well.

Vaisakh.M.Santhosh
October 21, 2015

Trailblazers in LEED STUDY MATERIAL PREPERATION

PASSED LEED GREEN ASSOCIATE EXAM WITH A SCORE OF 192

I have passed LEED Green Associate V4 exam on 17 Oct 2015 with a score of
192/200. I am writing this post to share my experience on the exam preparation.I have read few testimonials and found that what Ms Jamal Fathima wrote a year back worked best for me.
The basic building block of preparation was Green Building Academy’s LEED Green Associate Made Easy Materials. I think without this book, I would not have attempted this exam. After reviewing this material thoroughly and also listen to the audio version, and attempting and reviewing the end of the material exam, your 90% preparation is complete.

I am a working professional and took about one month to complete this preparation. The big question at this point to me was, what could be the standard of questions in final examination and how tricky they would be. Again, another question bothered me was, whether the preparation material I studied was enough or I need to do some more study than GBA Green Associate Made Easy Guide.

• Then I have remembered what Ms Fathima wrote in her blog and subscribed to
Green Building Education Services Q&A. I think these questions are good and they made you to think more than the direct questions you expect. They have a study guide, but one reading of that may be enough to just go through the contents.

• I have attempted these questions and consistently scored more than 80%. Same is the case with GBA’s end of the material tests. I feel these two tests are somewhat close to the content of the questions of final exam. So, once, you are able to score above 80% in all these tests you are more than ready to take the examination. I took about another 2 weeks to complete the GBES questions.

So I walked into the exam with a confidence, and I could complete 100 questions in 60 min. So I had another full sixty minutes for review. In the end I have in fact finished/ ended the exam 15 min before the scheduled time.

My scores are shown below:

LEED Process 81%
Integrative Strategies 75%
Location and Transportation 100%
sustainable Sites 86%
water Efficiency 100%
Energy and Atmosphere 90%
Materials and resources 100%
Indoor Environmental Quality 100%
Project Surroundings and Public Outreach 100%.

So in summary I recommend the following:

1. GBA’s Study material is a must. THIS IS THE FOUNDATION.
2. GBES Q & As are important to get the full ability and confidence to appear for the
exam.
3. Study time required for a working professional – approximately 6 weeks.
4. Study hours­ weekend’s maximum time and on weekdays, based on time
availability. I have used to listen to GBA’s audio recordings of Mr. K M Bazeeth Ahamed. I am really thankful to him to developing this wonderful study material.

Thank you and best of luck. If any of you want to know more,

you can mail me at [email protected]
Col Siva Ram Kuricheti (Retd.),
MBA (XLRI), PMP, C Eng (I), FIE
Certified Six Sigma Black Belt, LEED Green AssociateS

SIVA RAM KURICHETI
October 1, 2015

Passed GA exam

Hello Team,
I Passed my GA exam with 182/200 with your material being clear, concise and to the point, it helped me pass my GA with ease. your material and course work combined with your feedback and clarification made it way easier in a short period of time for me to pass GA. I would like to thank Balaji in particular who helped me clarify my doubts throughout my preparation period.you guys rock.

ishpreet minhas
August 2, 2015

Passed the LEED GA Exam

Thanks to Green Building Academy!
I passed the LEED GA exam with a score of 191/200 and I really like to thank Green Building Academy to help me achieving first tier of LEED Credential.
Moreover, instructor­led training by Mr Arshad and their class notes & Quizzes where much precise to LEED GA exam requirements

Umar Zakaria
July 6, 2015

A Competitive training provider

Hi All,
I am pleased to inform you that I have attended the LEED GA exam and passed the exam with a score of 191/200. I would like to express my heart full thanks to Mr.ARSHAD SIDDIQUI for the supports he provided through a most competitive class room section and inspiration given for attending the exam. From my experience I would like to share some tips to those who are yet to appear the exam.

1. Study/read the Made easy hand book at least once from word to word.
2. Go through the slides at least 2 times word to word;letter to letter as nothing in the slides can be missed out.
3. Solve all the questions again and again. Mark the wrong one, go through the
descriptive answers given. It contains more idea and new words which we are not familiar with. Only resolving the questions can bring you success and you will get an idea about how the actual questions will be.
4. Try to solve the questions given after each chapter online in the website
www.greenbuildingacademy.co
5. Finally do the mock test online with the same spirit that you are appearing original exam. Better to take the mock test to just a day or two before your exam.

It’s based on my experience and I found it successful.

You may found some questions confusing on real exam, mark it and proceed to the next, probably you can get the answer for such questions from any other related questions. And 2 hour time is more than enough time. So no need to worry about the hard questions.

Wish you all Good luck.

Anoop Nair
July 5, 2015

Passed in Four Weeks

I would like to thank all the team of green building academy for the continuous support and their very useful material that helped me to go through the LEED GA exam and record 189 in a period of four weeks of good study.

I would really recommend them for anyone who would like to pass the exam with their useful material, continuous support and feedback and commitment to answer back your questions through the studying period.

Mona Ahmed
June 8, 2015

Well structured Materials

The “LEED GA” training program conducted by Mr. Arshad is very well structured and is based around the course material and strategies which needs to be adopted for preparing for the exam.

I got everything out of this training which made me earn this credential in less than 06 weeks time (including training period).

I would definitely recommend peers to go ahead for the training under Mr. Arshad’s guidance.

My note of thanks for Mr. Bazeeth as well.

Neeraj Pandey
May 29, 2015

Very informative and concise approach.

I have taken the Leed Green Associate Exam in April and am happy to say that I passed with a score of 189/200. The study material provided was very helpful especially the video lessons. It was very concise and helped me in brushing up the topics at the last minute.I want to specially mention word of thanks and appreciation for Mr. Bazeeth who was very prompt in his replies . Thanks to all the team members for their help.

Nirmala Samuel
May 28, 2015

Passed LEED Green Exam with LEED Green Associate Made Easy

I work in the NY/NJ area and I passed the LEED Green Associate exam on April 24,2015 with a score of 188. The LEED Green Associate Made Easy materials was my primary source of self study. I also used some flash cards from different source as well solved random exams online along the one provided in the materials. The LEED Green Associate Made Easy was very helpful as the main source but I also recommend to solve extra exams from different sources because very few things are not updated in the current materials. Also be ready for a tricky exam, so prepare well and Good Luck.

Maged T
April 28, 2015

Passed LEED Green Associate Exam

I took the LEED GA Exam today and passed. I can honestly say that if it had not been for the constant review using your site & Study Materials, I don’t think I would have passed. Questions were spot on and the technique in asking the question prepared me for the intensity I faced. Once again, thanks and I will be recommending my friends to take this course.

Azharuddin Syed
April 20, 2015

The destination of LEED Credentials is Green Building Academy

Green building academy, Qatar is the destiny for attaining LEED GA / AP Credentials.With the limited available time for working professionals apart from their busy schedule, The Lecture of Mr. Bazeeth / Online Study guide / Online exam Q&A make the job easy to pass the examination.

I have passed LEED GA with a score of 187/200 & the complete credit goes to
Mr.Bazeeth.

Nirupan Kumar
April 18, 2015

Leed GA is easy

I would like to present my thanks to my teacher whose name is Mr. Arshad. Just only by his teaching skills, I could succesfully pass the LEED GA exam without significant effort. Just 2­3 hours from his notes was enough. Here are my tips for the LEED GA exam takers

1. Dont worry about the score, try to understand the concept
2. Understand the terminologies used in LEED
3. Dont worry about time. You will have sufficient time

Leed process 69%
­Integrative Strategies: 50%
­Location and Transportation: 43%
Sustainable site: 100%
Water efficiency: 89%
Energy and atmosphere: 70%
Materials ad Resources: 67%
­Indoor Environmental Quality: 78%
Project Surrounding and Public Outreach: 64%

In conclusion I would like to say, Scoring 170/200 is not difficult with LEED Green Associate Made easy

Hope Goodluck to All

Osman Celikel
February 19, 2015
TAV